“Let us remember: One book, one pen, one child, and one teacher can change the world.” ~Malala Yousafzai

Enter the Bends Today!

Story Bends

Young Adult Fantasy

“It is in the Bends where the muddled memories wait.”

Here and now

IDEA 33

A Climate-Fiction Series for a Regeneration

Heli Clame doesn’t know it yet, but he stands in the wake of a critical change. Coming of age himself during a time of enhanced technology and decades lost to ecological devastation, he arrives on the grounds of IDEA33, jointed by two others, Terra Sial and Dous Cistern. Unaware that they all have special and undeveloped powers to offset a prophecy foretelling the end of days, they soon learn their unique origins and the purpose for why they were created. The balance of all life on earth rests with the strength of their unity and an archetypal rebirth bringing rise to the Zenith of creation. Only then will they have the power to initiate a Regeneration.

Projects

Writing Is Always a Work In Progress

Current works in progress include a mix and match of the Speculative worlds for readers of all ages.

 

  •  Wu Xing magic must fly free on the wings of the Yellow Dragon in classics retold of Demi’s The Magic Paintbrush and Lewis Carol’s Through the Looking Glass, and What Alice Found There — an upper middle-grade fantasy, Painting Half the Sky.
  • A middle-grade science fiction tale with a STEM flare, Secret Life of Plants meets Interstellar beyond the wormhole. 
  • What’s left are the twizzled bits and pieces of a revival of Xanadu where vinyl lives forever!

Other ‘Out of the Box’ fiction works 

 

  • Poker FAS, for fans of Nerve and Bluff. A modern-day Robin Hood heist.

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

November 29th, 2018

Write Muses Showcase

Young Writer's Showcase/Book Signing • Fort Collins, Colorado

Join the Write Muses for the 2018 Showcase and Book Launch celebration

Location: Everyday Joe’s Coffee House, 144 S Mason St, Fort Collins, CO 80524

Time: 4-5:30 

Schedule an Event

idea33aregeneration@yahoo.com

Contact Agent

dionne@pennamepublishing.com

Contact Author

sdhenkeauthor@yahoo.com